[Quotes and Narration] – Dokkaebi/Goblin: The lonely and great Guardian

“Life is a mixture of all sorts of genres. What genre was your day today? Rom-com? A strange but beautiful fantasy? A sad melodrama?”

“I once considered my endless life a reward but in the end, it’s a punishment.” – Kim Shin – 

“Her smile reflected the light of the sun when it is the brightest.” -Kim Shin-

“Ji Eun Tak: Ahjussi, do you love me?
Kim Shin: I will if you need me to. I love you.”

“You and I started long before you were even born” -Kim Shin-

“At the age of 29, you’re still shining. But I am not by your side. My life of eternity has finally come to an end. Times after my death, you are still here. You have forgotten me & your life is perfectly complete with me gone. I have to disappear to make you smile. In the end, that’s the decision I’ve made” -Kim Shin-

“This sword is the punishment. However, even if it’s a punishment, isn’t 900 years enough?” -Kim Shin-

“It’s not a punishment! The deity wouldn’t have given you those abilities as punishment. If you were a bad person, he would’ve created only the goblin. He wouldn’t let you meet the goblin’s bride to remove the sword!” -Ji Eun Tak-

“There is no life that deserves to die.” -Grim Reaper-

“Life is a momentary thing. You come & you go” -Ji Eun Tak-

“I’m humbly accepted my fate & is living a brave life as the goblin’s bride” -Ji Eun Tak-

“Every moment I spent with you… shined. Because the weather was good, because the weather was bad and because the weather was good enough. I loved every moment of it. No matter what happens, it is not your fault!” -Kim Shin-

“If it doesn’t work again, there’s only one answer: true love” -Ji Eun Tak-

“Could you give up trying to die & consider living instead? Because of you, some people in the past were able to turn a new leaf. Wouldn’t it be nice if they were to benefit from a strange but beautiful stroke luck of miracle?” -Grandpa-

“My face is my business card, it says right there: “Pretty person!” -Sunny-

“Sunny: What do you like?
Grim Reaper KWB: You
Sunny: You’re driving me crazy. Not that. Like hobbies / things like that
Grim Reaper KWB: You… Your unpredictable acts draw me in more than a drama does. Your unpredictability incites my imagination.”

“My power is staying alive” -Kim Shin-

“I was obsessed to become your bride because it felt like we’re becoming family (I never had) that I thought I could have” -Ji Eun Tak-

“The oracle was right. The future I foresaw was correct. With this girl’s help, I will be able to end this curse of eternity and return to ash. A mortal soul can live up to 100 years – is what I’m looking for my life as an immortal soul or your face? I think it is your face” -Kim Shin-

“I’m really the (your) bride, this was my destiny” -Ji Eun Tak-

“Who says first loves don’t work out? I don’t like this” -Kim Shin-

“Having to like you… I couldn’t be more foolish” -Kim Shin-

“That sword is his reward & punishment, his reason for existing and the clue to his extinction” -Grandpa-

“You are my life & my death. And I… like you. Thus, I keep this secret and ask above for permission. May you not know for one more day, for 100 more years” -Kim Shin-

“She was born to pull out your sword – no, you gave her that fate. She will become useless if she doesn’t do what she was born to do as there will be no reason for her existence. If she fails to pull out the sword, she will continue to face death” -Birth Grandmother-

“One day after 100 years, when the weather is good enough, I hope I will be able to tell her she was my first love. I ask… above for permission” -Kim Shin-

“That’s why I want you to keep saying you need me. I want you to ask me to do even that. I want some sort of an excuse that will double as your permission. With that excuse, I wish I could go on living. With you.” – Kim Shin –

[…updating…]

.

“My life must have been a reward because I met you.” – Kim Shin –

.

Episode 14

“Remember! You must remember!
His name is Kim Shin. He’s tall, has a sad smile. He’ll come as a rain. As the first snowfall.
He’ll keep his promise.
Remember! You must remember!
You are his bride.” -Ji Eun Tak-

“The Almighty said ‘you have been erased from the memories of all who knew you. That is for the sake of their peace and it is my grace’. He also said ‘your punishment is over. That you can forget everything and sleep. Be at peace’. But the goblin’s eyes filled with tears.” -Birth Grandmother-

“Now I see what choice I made… I will remain here and become rain. I will become the wind. I will become the first snowfall… I ask for your permission just for that one thing.” -Kim Shin-

“Memories will soon get forgotten, only the glorious futility will remain. He (Goblin) will keep walking in that futility. What’ll happen to him after that endless walk? Where will he arrive at?” -Birth Grandmother-

9 years later

“On that desert, he was so lonely that he sometimes walked backwards (because) he wanted to see the footsteps in front of him.” -Kim Shin-

“I should’ve done this 900 years ago. Please forgive me for saying it so late. Please forgive me for not protecting my love or you, who protected my Goryeo. I had received love, but I didn’t love anyone. Please forgive me.” -Grim Reaper-

“I missed her very much. When I look at her, I think she will run into my arms but because I know that won’t happen, my heart aches” -Kim Shin-

Episode 15

“The future I saw was right. You ended up meeting this guy. I’m embarrassed I cannot stop smiling” -Kim Shin-

“Ji Eun Tak: ‘I heard the memory about first love often gets glamorised and you get disappointed when you meet again.’
Kim Shin: ‘No, it isn’t true. She’s still beautiful’”

“Don’t you think oblivion is the deity’s way of showing grace? So you won’t fall in agony” -‘lil boy-

“To the one who thought that oblivion would bring me peace of mind, the moment our eyes met I knew that you too retained your memories. Hence in this life, we”ll have to live in each of our happy endings and ignore this tragedy. I pray that in our next life the wait will be short and the meeting will be long. That we won’t need an excuse to see each other – entitled with our own dearest names so we would greet each other when we accidentally run into each other without love always be the solution. I pray we can meet like this.” -Sunny-

“Sometimes you are Kim Woo Bin, sometimes you’re Wang Yeo. Please live a long & happy life.” -Sunny –

“In our next lives, I hope the wait is short and our time together is long.” – Sunny – 

“I’m saying this because today is just about right.
I’m saying this because you’re still blindingly bright.
I’m saying this because you were that first love.
On another day that’s just about right,
will you be this Goryeo man’s bride?” -Kim Shin-

About Wonderer

Biển xanh con ốc nhỏ hút gió đại dương
This entry was posted in categorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

